Novel Collaboration

About two months ago, I was scrolling down my Facebook newsfeed and came across a post in one of the writers groups I follow (this one specifically for writers of fantasy and sci-fi) and saw a call for a science fiction novel collaboration.

PICK ME! was my first thought, and sure enough, I was accepted, along with 26 other hopeful writers, and then watched as a science fiction world was formed on a Facebook page while writers from around the world discussed and bounced ideas based on the story concept of a single writer.

Now, I have to admit, there were doubts at first about whether or not the project would pull through, but now here we are, two months later, and I have been handed the first five chapters while I await my task of writing chapter seven. And seriously…these chapters. Good stuff. Not to mention one amazing writer pulled together a document full of the accumulated details that bounced around (with admittedly, very little contribution from me other than “likes” and cries for robots).

What will happen with this project, I wonder? In my opinion, if it keeps going the way it is, I think I might see my name in flashing amazon self-published lights along with 20 something other authors from around the world. Either way, I’m glad to be part of this project.

Leave a Reply

