Those magic words….

Anyone who has ever submitted their stories to magazines knows the fear that comes when you see a response in your inbox. Ok, I say “anyone”, but perhaps I’m being too general. I know fear is my reaction when such an email appears. Increased heart-rate, perspiration, shortness of breath. Then I click to open.

In my case, what I usually see next is a form response. “Thank you for submitting your story. Unfortunately….”

But this week I was met with those magic words….

“We would like to publish your story.”

Ah, yes. I’m happy to announce that one of my stories from this “summer of short stories” has been accepted for publication. Details to come.

One thought on “Those magic words….

Leave a Reply

