Your Paper Believes in You

Being a visual artist, I get to buy sketchbooks. Being in what I have taken to be the stationery capital of the world, I get to buy Taiwanese sketchbooks with Hello Kitty and the Eiffel Tower and questionable English on the covers. My most recent sketchbook purchase was for a new project, and I needed sturdy paper that could handle water media and my nervous ambition. The one I bought had excellent paper, but also this quote on the cover:

Never forget

Your presence is a gift to the world.

You’re unique and one of a kind.

Your life can be what you want it to be

Take it one day at a time.

Focus on your blessings, not your troubles.

And you’ll make it through what comes along.

Have belief in your ability.

Persist, have courage, be strong.

Right proper sketchbooks.

.

So keep writing, I guess. Your paper believes in you.

Leaves 2

4 thoughts on “Your Paper Believes in You

  1. Maybe I should decorate the outside shell of my laptop PC with Taiwan-esque positive quotes like this. Or decorate the frame around the monitor so that it looks like a cute monster with watery eyes saying, “When you write it’s like a tummy rub to me!”

    Great post, Hannah. Love the cartoon. Love the inspiration.

    Like

Leave a Reply

